Things I Like

Till a few months ago, I was a compulsive list maker. And they all go the same way- scribble furiously on a notebook or even a scrap of paper, listing things I need to do/ general tasks etc, think of more things to add if I hit a roadblock after point 7, once I run out of the more plausible ones by point 13, add things I don’t really want to do but think I’d like to; lose the scrap of paper or never look at that page again…and once the notebook is used up, shred the whole thing.

Although I have made a list on every possible topic, I never thought of making one on things I like. I came across this site Things We Like the other day and thought I’d give it a shot.

  1. A hot cup of tea when its raining and I can hear the rain and smell the damp earth, while letting the mug warm my hands
  2. Listening to an old song, suddenly on the radio
  3. Charcoal grey t-shirts
  4. Walking or driving down a tree lined hill road, with the sun streaming through the canopy
  5. Weekend brunches with friends
  6. A lazy Sunday stretching ahead, without plans
  7. The smell of roasted coffee beans
  8. Catching a movie or hanging out with my friends impromptu, in the middle of the workweek
  9. Teasing and laughing my heart out with my family
  10. Sometimes, dancing bare feet
  11. The idea of travelling for a month or two, without sticking to a schedule
  12. Me time
  13. Driving with the window down
  14. A book or a movie which suits my mood
  15. Comfy denims and ratty old t-shirts

What’s on your list?

Author: wayfaringscribbler

A whimsical scribbler and wayfarer, comfort loving suburbanite and an armchair supporter of Carpe Diem, with a love for tea and Wodehouse.

3 thoughts on “Things I Like”

  1. Yes, I confess, I am a lister. I could write for pages about lists. Like when you come across an old list and realize your priorities have changed. Things you thought were important just withered on the page. Some times I realized that I did complete most of the items on the list but not as fast as I had hoped. I could write a blog about lists but who cares about old plans or dreams that never came to pass. I am not going to quit though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

