Now you see me…

but then (and let’s face it, mostly) you don’t.

Although I am more about disappearing at will to go somewhere, instead of just becoming invisible within the confines of the same physical space.

Nope. No self-esteem issues, don’t sit out or fade into the crowd… I just have this innate ability to whoosh from “may go” to “long gone” in a trice.

Given this ability, its hardly a surprise that I have gone missing from my own blog for more than a month now. But I have been thinking about coming over to stay (hopefully for a while), removing the covers and settling into a cosy couch.

And this prompt seems to be just what I needed.

About the ability – as of now it really comes in handy when I find myself in small parties promising long conversations with people I am more keen on avoiding than not.

But if I could, I would also use it to travel. Hassle free, paperwork free vacations, that can be taken during the weekends or during a really dull work week and may then be, as short or as long as I please.

I wouldn’t mind using it for regular commute as well. Skip the traffic and catch-up with friends!

Incidentally, just a few hours ago, a couple of us from work were debating the pros and cons of disapparating. Well, I was thinking of the cons, A wanted the ability and the rest were neutral and more interested in their steaming hot mugs than what A was convinced, is going to be the future mode of commuting.

Now that I have mulled this over a bit more and remembered what I really like about it, I’d have to say, this is one ability I wouldn’t mind getting an upgrade on.

Author: wayfaringscribbler

A whimsical scribbler and wayfarer, comfort loving suburbanite and an armchair supporter of Carpe Diem, with a love for tea and Wodehouse.

2 thoughts on “Now you see me…”

Leave a Reply

